Sheet music of life

Once upon a time lived a make-belief princess in that delusional castle of hers… 

The sun hits my face
My mind recites your embrace
It’s such a cold world…

I blink and suddenly I’m in another body. I walk to the bathroom and eye the strange mirror reflection, who is she? I murmur to myself; It’s me, after everything, it’s still me. Oh bitter soul, what have you become? Did the current take away your spark like a thief snatches an old lady’s purse? The rainbow’s fading, go find shelter before it rains knives and razor blades. Stop, drop and roll. Toss and turn, before you feel the burn. Stranger, why are you staring back at me? I can see guilt in your eyes like I can see blood on your hands, crystal clear. Your mind’s not clear. Stranger, how can you look like a predator one minute, and…

View original post 154 more words

